Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Nobel Son (2008)


(From the Press Release)

"Barkley Michaelson (Bryan Greenberg) is in a deep life rut. He’s struggling to finish his PhD thesis when his father, the learned Eli Michaelson (Alan Rickman), wins the Nobel Prize for Chemistry. Barkley and his mother Sarah (Mary Steenburgen), a renowned forensic psychiatrist, now have the ill-fortune of living with a man-eating monster whose philandering ways have gotten less and less discreet. As if Barkley’s word isn’t bad enough, on the eve of his father receiving the Nobel, Barkley is kidnapped and the requested ransom is the $2,000,000 in Nobel Prize money. Needless to say, Eli refuses to pay it and so starts a venomous tale of family dysfunction, lust, betrayal and ultimately revenge. In the words of Michael de Montaigne, the 16th Century philosopher, “There is more barbarity in eating a man alive than in eating him dead.” The film also stars Shawn Hatosy, Bill Pullman, Danny DeVito, Ted Danson, and Eliza Dushku."

Now Available on DVD

CD Track-Listing
(Releasing on Nov. 11)

01. Nobel Son – Spitfire
02. Just One Of Those Things (Brazilian Girls Remix) - Blossom Dearie
03. Let Me Be Real - Bad Apples
04. Feed Your Mind (Underworld Remix) – Oakenfold ft. Spitfire
05. Come Inside – The Chemical Brothers
06. Hum - Groove Armada
07. So Clear - Emjay and The Atari Babies
08. Thumb Time – Paul Oakenfold
09. Building Minis – Paul Oakenfold
10. Intro – Paul Oakenfold
11. Roasted Pig – Paul Oakenfold
12. Bumpy Flight Home – Paul Oakenfold
13. Screwing Around – Paul Oakenfold
14. Barkley’s Desire – Paul Oakenfold

Theatrical Trailer


By the Filmmakers Who Brought You
Bottle Shock
with Alan Rickman, Bill Pullman,
Eliza Dushku & Chris Pine

Coming Soon from 20th Century Fox
Joss Whedon's
Dollhouse: Season 1

Starring Eliza Dushku